Darlington Darlings

Congrats to Kasey!

Kasey wins the pole for the Dodge Charger 500 on Saturday night…and we all know what happens when he wins the pole…he wins. He has 3 wins in Cup and they are all from the pole.
I am hoping this isn’t the case. I would really like to see Smoke win so we can all see him climb the fence. Of course I would be happy with Kevin or Elliott winning either. Anybody but a Hendrick driver for me!

Top Ten
1. Kasey Kahne
2. Ryan Newman
3. Clint Bowyer (R)
4. David Stremme (R)
5. Denny Hamlin (R)
6. Elliott Sadler
7. Carl Edwards
8. Brian Vickers
9. Greg Biffle
10. Kurt Busch
Other Notables
12. Tony Stewart
13. Kevin Harvick
17. Mark Martin
22. Dale Earnhardt Jr.

This makes 3 Dodges in the Top Ten as well as 3 rookies.

Congrats to Denny Hamlin for winning the pole for tonight’s Busch race.

Other notables
8. Mark Martin
9. Tony Stewart
17. Kevin Harvick
22. Burney Lamar (R)

Good Luck Boys!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s